Bloodleaf – (Bloodleaf Trilogy) by Crystal Smith (Hardcover) Cheap



$post_title

Bloodleaf – (Bloodleaf Trilogy) by Crystal Smith Description:



Bloodleaf – (Bloodleaf [R]omance danger and magic make for a winning combination that will keep readers glued to the pages long after bedtime. -School Library Journal A multifaceted scheme mistaken identity and a simmering romance will keep readers riveted and dying to know how it all unfolds. The exploration of the lands religion and peoples conflicting understandings of it seems to be a reflection of the real world lending the story a deeper commentary without sidelining the main plot. An excellent choice for fans of smart independent female leads intriguing fantasy worlds and a race against the clock to defeat evil. -Booklist The plot is breathlessly fast complete with creepy spirits a satisfying romance and complex but clear political twists and turns….Political romantic magical timely yet also traditionally appealing. -Kirkus [A] riveting read….rife with surprising twists….This novel is a well-developed page-turner that will have fans of both the fantasy and mystery genres rushing to finish. -Bulletin of the Center for Childrens Books Debut author Smith explores the power of sacrifice in this darkly romantic reimagining of the Brothers Grimms The Goose Girl. -Publishers Weekly Early praise for Bloodleaf: Enchanting visceral and twisty Bloodleaf is a phantasmagorical wonder that will keep you guessing until the very last page.-NYT bestselling author of Ash Princess Laura Sebastian Eerie immersive and fascinating Bloodleaf feels like a classic in the making. Readers will be pulled deep into Aurelias world and lose sleep alongside her as the deadly mysteries close in.-Sarah Holland NYT bestselling author of Everless Smith weaves together mystery adventure and a reimagined fairy tale in this bewitching debut. An irresistible spellbinding story.-Rebecca Ross author of The Queens Rising I am all in my feelings about this book. This book got under my skin and poked at my soul. Bloodleaf is gritty raw and dark but it is also beautiful and powerful. Crystal Smith is like the George R.R. Martin of YA. A roundhouse kick to the heart and readers will ask for more–Crystal has a new fan!-Kim Brock Joseph Beth Booksellers Cincinnati OH Bloodleaf provides food for thought on our world even while immersing readers in a fully imagined world of its own. The combination of magic and political intrigue make it a great choice for fans of Victoria Aveyard or Susan Dennard.-Leslie Hawkins Spellbound Childrens Bookshop Asheville NC I was so absolutely enthralled with what was going on that I wasnt even thinking more than a sentence ahead. Highly Highly rmend!!-Nichole Cousins White Birch Books North Conway NH Bloodleaf is one of those rare stories that truly grabbed me from the very first paragraph and never let me go. So much more than a retelling of the Grimm fairy tale the Goose Girl Crystal Smith has woven a tale of identity secrets adventure magic and love that I just adored. I cannot wait for what comes next!-Lauren DAlessio Wellesley Books Wellesley MA Unusually convincing romantic tension and exceptionally dynamic character development.-Kenny Brechner DDG Booksellers Farmington ME Bloodleaf is an intriguing and suspenseful fantasy sure to be popular with teen and adult readers. I loved it and am already looking forward to book 2!-Holly Frakes Schuler Books and Music Okemos MI Being strong means making important choices in a moment– Aurelia has to abandon her emotional and physical comforts and her family to save her kingdom. Through complicated magic and courage Aurelia shows us how believing in yourself while not being selfish conjures up a power that brings justice to her world.-Kira Wizner Merritt Bookstore Millbrook NY A YA fantasy page turner Bloodleaf captures all the excitement of a strong princess fighting for her country and her life while exploring her identity.-Jen Kraar City of Asylum Books Pittsburgh PA Bloodleaf – (Bloodleaf Trilogy) by Crystal Smith