The Storm Keepers Island – by Catherine Doyle (Hardcover) Discounts



$post_title

The Storm Keepers Island – by Catherine Description:



The Storm Keepers Doyles writing glows with the pitch-perfect barbs the young people sling at each other the atmospheric weather events her masterfully delineated characters — including the island itself — and a page-turning plot. Heart-wrenching and heart-stopping this is one gorgeous novel. – New York Times Book Review Doyles prose explodes with lyrical language as she deftly explores themes of loss guilt and how memory weighs on ones soul. . . . Doyle proves with this exquisite debut that she is a middle-grade fiction author to watch and readers can look forward to the continuing adventures of the Storm Keeper. –Booklist starred review Doyle infuses every aspect of the novel with the richness of Irish folklore and culture: readers will be captivated by descriptions of the Islands beauty and magical history . . . [a] modern yet timeless fantasy. –School Library Journal starred review Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle. –School Library Connection starred review The engaging construction of magical time travel and Doyles beautifully descriptive prose will enchant those looking for an atmospheric magical adventure. –BCCB Irish legends collide with modern times in a fast-paced magical tale about the ordinary bing extraordinary. . . . A distinctive fantasy with depth humor and heart. –Kirkus Reviews Doyles vivid imagery and colorful language engages the senses as she weaves together an atmospheric setting . . . a beautiful blend of Irish legend and self-discovery. – Shelf Awareness Magical in every way. –Eoin Colfer New York Times bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series Imaginative and exhilarating. –Rebecca Stead Newbery Award-winning author of When You Reach Me Catherine Doyle is one to watch. –Lauren Wolk Newbery Honor author of Wolf Hollow and Beyond the Bright Sea The Storm Keepers Island – by Catherine