When You Read This – by Mary Adkins (Hardcover) Discounts



$post_title

When You Read This – by Mary Description:



When You Read One of Real Simples Best Books of 2019 One of Thrillists Best Books of 2019 One of Good Housekeepings Best Books of 2019 Fans of Whered You Go Bernadette will love this. . . a bittersweet often funny novel about hope memory and loose ends. –Real Simple The Best Books of 2019 (So Far) A comedy-drama for the digital age: an epistolary debut novel about the ties that bind and break our hearts for fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell. Iris Massey is gone. But shes left something behind. For four years Iris Massey worked side by side with PR maven Smith Simonyi helping clients perfect their brands. But Iris has died taken by terminal illness at only thirty-three. Adrift without his friend and colleague Smith is surprised to discover that in her last six months Iris created a blog filled with sharp and often funny musings on the end of a life not quite fulfilled. She also made one final request: for Smith to get her posts published as a book. With the help of his charmingly eager if overbearingly forthright new intern Carl Smith tackles the task of fulfilling Iriss last wish. Before he can do so though he must get the approval of Iris big sister Jade an haute cuisine chef whos been knocked sideways by her loss. Each carrying their own baggage Smith and Jade end up on a collision course with their own unresolved pasts and with each other. Told in a series of e-mails blog posts online therapy submissions text messages legal correspondence home-rental bookings and other snippets of our virtual lives When You Read This is a deft captivating romantic comedy–funny tragic surprising and bittersweet–that candidly reveals how we find new beginnings after loss. When You Read This – by Mary